Lay Leadership

Temple Etz Chaim has always enjoyed the benefits of spirited, passionate lay leaders who are committed to the longevity and future of our community. These engaged leaders meet on a monthly basis to discuss issues and concerns pertaining to the business of TEC. Our monthly meetings are open to the community and we welcome any TEC member who chooses to attend! In June of each year, a new board is voted on and approved by the congregation at an annual Congregational Meeting. Each year, one half of the board positions change. A term runs for two years and each member may serve for up to two consecutive terms. We encourage you to join one of our meetings and have your voice be heard!

Below is our TEC Lay Leadership effective July 1, 2023:

Eric Feigenbaum

Felicia Toporoff

Shari Mark

Treasurer Shira Soria
Recording Secretary Rachael Pugh
VP, Buildings & Grounds Dan Wachs
VP, Early Childhood Education Chad Hampton
VP, Personnel and Legal Josh Hopstone
VP, Project Funding Wendy Margolis*
VP, Religion & Worship Cheryl Wolf
VP, Religious School Education Adya Riss
VP, Social Action Pam Friedman
VP, Ways & Means Judy Gindi
VP, Youth Ilana Sweet
Trustee, At-Large  Rachel Carmona
Trustee, Bingo  Arnie Blitstein
Trustee, Governance  Steve Plotkin
Trustee, Programming  Dan Lubetkin
Trustee, Security  Paul Dryman
Trustee, Sustainability  Ely Jacobsohn
Men’s Club President Irwin Barney
Women of TEC President Linda Hutchings
Past President, Board Member Sherri Finn-Werber
Past President, Board Member Gary S. Katz
Past President, Board Member Marshall Scherr
Past President, Board Member Myles Simpson
*Past President